Board of directors

Members of the Committee

Pascal Van Nieuwenhuyse, President

Yvan Fréchette, Vice President

Pig producer
Ferme Porcibel inc.

Alain Vachon, Secretary

President and Chief Executive Officer
Research and Development Institute
for the Agri-Environment

Normand Legault, Administrator

Market gardener
Ferme Normand Legault

Jérôme Dupras, Administrator

Professor - Department of Natural Sciences
University of Quebec in Outaouais

Julie Boisvert, Administrator

Agri-environment advisor
Club-conseil Agri-Durable

Stéphanie Levasseur, Administrator

Second general vice-president
Union des producteurs agricoles

Ghalia Chahine, Administrator

Environment and land use planning coordinator
Union des producteurs agricoles

Matthew Dewavrin, Administrator

Fermes Longpré

Michel Brosseau, Treasurer

Retired from Sollio Cooperative Group and still active agronomist

Gaétan Desroches, Administrator

Retired agronomist

Sophie Maccario, Administrator

Head Adaptation Science Coordination

Sylvain Gingras

Contact person designated by MAPAQ
Executive Assistant
Directorate General of Support for Sustainable Agriculture
Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation